Stay Where the Light Is

Image

There is a glowing sphere of fire above our heads, that lives in a place called the sky. There’s this thing called oxygen that we pull into our lungs, always. Little pink beings called roses, bloom in my front yard; they’re something called beautiful. I make sound from my mouth, it forms something called words. I can also write these words and it makes me feel. Have you stopped to notice how crazy and odd this all is? It’s nothing short of a word called miraculous.

“Man is a little germ that lives on an unimportant rock ball that revolves about a small star at the outskirts of an ordinary galaxy. … I am absolutely amazed to discover myself on this rock ball rotating around a spherical fire. It’s a very odd situation. And the more I look at things I cannot get rid of the feeling that existence is quite weird.” ~Alan Watts 

 

Stay where the light is. In this crazy world, full of complexities and pain and love and loss, it’s so easy to get stuck in the darkness. keep. coming. back. There’s a part of ourselves where we know that our true nature is to love with a heart so vast, it can contain the the limitless body of a never ending universe. Live there. Sometimes I leave, and I get stuck. Take me back when you see me there? And I will do the same for you. And together we’ll go back to love, over and over and over again. And our hearts will still ache sometimes, but it will be beautiful. And other people will see and they’ll do the same. And we’ll all keep coming back.

Stay in the sun. Stay with the moonlight. Love more, love harder. Use words to tell someone when you see their beauty. Also use hugs. Breathe deep, laugh hard. Say fuck it sometimes, because that helps too. Make love, make babies, make the things around you beautiful. Cry when you need to.

Keep coming back.

xx,

Juls

~So I, throw my cards on your table~

 

 

Leave a Reply

